Nothing exciting…and a question…

Hey all (if anyone wants to read πŸ™‚

Ha! Sometimes I am surprised that people read this blog or might wantΒ to , etc…so I get excited when people visit…nice πŸ™‚

Initially when I started this up I had more intentions to display more meal creations, experiments, and pics…unfortunately I am not sure that is the best thing for me to do now. I think some of family members may know about the blog :(….not that there is anything entirely wrong with that – but I liked the idea of creating this blog as a “haven” of sorts. I wanted to have a place where I would express positivity and creativity alone….something “refreshing”, like a cool glass of chocolate beverage…

Almond Breeze (chocolate)

Honestly, if I were to bring more of my personal conflicts and stories into this, it might be a lot more interesting πŸ™‚

But I hesitate to be too open and too “out-there”…although it is tempting to share and converse with others re experiences and thoughts. But for now, not so sure. Either way, my current issue is even with posting pics. I worry that if I post certain meals or items, I may be judged on the items….or stereotyped as eating a certain way or buying only certain things…and that would not be true. I feel that the pics I might show are only a corner of the larger picture of my eats. It just so happens that what I show is things that might interest you, are popular to the blog-o-sphere, new finds I have picked up and enjoyed, or just the easiest things to photograph :)….the latter being very true. Photo-taking and uploading is a full-time job when a girl just gotta eat!

Pumpkin seed butter

So, I wanted to present you guys with a quick question: how open are you on your blogs? Do you like to share insights, stories, schedules, personal battles ? Or do you try to keep it real while just sticking to the fun eats and the light conversation?Β  (I do read your blogs and get an idea, but just hearing what you feel your personal approach is might be good). Its always good to get others opinions….like when you find something new at the grocery store….

Raw Revolution food bar

I would also like to use this blog as a medium to talk about a lot of the ideas that I am passionate about or interested in. Of particular interest to me is to highlight issues with depressions and eating disorders prevalent in society. I love reading about different health topics, latest studies, etc. Honestly, I debated about starting a new blog and leave one for my personal “talk” and the other for more of a journalistic approach. I like that idea, but I also feel that a person is a person is a person…and that it is easier to garner comaderie, followers, real “friends” …by being real, well-rounded….livin’ it up….like grabbing a some figs/raisins/dates/gogi berries and “dressing” them up real nice- like πŸ™‚

Dried fig stuffed with pumpkin seed butter

Β I feel like there are a million of different topics I would like to chat about on the blog: mental health, healthcare, politics, books, entertainment….and maybe even a little bit of LIFE….so two blogs would work out quite well…but want to keep it real and all…so what are your thoughts??

As I said, I had considered starting a new blog…new name, to be unknown and to “tweak” my writing so that I would not be familar to lurking family members or others…but…when I thought about it some more I realized that in the end a person always ends up being who they are..sooner or later, the “person” shines through and you just cant hide it….

Apologies for the strange type of post today…just feeling this out….another last question: ever feel like you sometimes act or present or are a certain way that you do not like? I feel like my current situation in life has in a position where I do not really “like” – really “like” myself – and a result, I feel that others do not “like” me….

I want to like me.

So that is why this blog is for this positive spot and not for all the other hogwash that sucks life out of life.

Eat something good today guys πŸ™‚

14 Responses to Nothing exciting…and a question…

  1. My roommate just bought the regular almond breeze milk! It’s good, but I still prefer soymilk, however I’ll have to try the chocolate.

  2. Cindy says:

    oh, good questions. I say be yourself. all we get of you is what bits you post. Don’t worry about making it what we want…talk about your loves and passions and what’s on your heart each day.

    it’s why I do…and many others I bet.

    Ihave 2 blogs. one that’s ME…the sparkle one and another milked down version one for family (that no one goes to). it’s sad but I can’t be ME on my ME blog if family is there. so I needed a ME space.

    I take pics of things that appealed to me and I want to share…not every bite. That and I don’t eat every bite at home where it’s convienient to take a pic. I talk about office life too cuz I spend time there too. I just went thru a thing where I started worrying about being judged and I had to slap myself. I say just be you and don’t appologize for it.
    and SHARE! it’s why we here…right?

    I am looking forward to the topics you plan on talking about!

  3. VeggieGirl says:

    It’s YOUR blog – post what YOU want to post! It’s the best way, trust me. I’ll still be a loyal reader! Love your blog πŸ™‚

  4. Mari says:

    I agree with Veggie Girl…this IS your haven so you should write whatever tickles your fancy (I love when I get to use that)

    I try to be as open as possible on my blog but I must admit that sometimes I am scared the some people might judge me but the blog is for ME and it is MY outlet

    They can take it or leave it

  5. traynharder23 says:

    write whatever the hell you want. i’ll still read it. i vary between just spilling it all. i haven’t told my true story about me and ED but i do mention it sometimes on my blog. most of the time i just list my WODS and hilarious crap taht happens during the day.

  6. Katie says:

    Do what feels best for you. I try not to indulge in my personal life on my blog…but if I feel like I should, I will. There is nothing wrong with it. But, remember, we all love to see your eats and creations too! πŸ˜‰
    Don’t worry about it too much, in the end it will work out. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks. I think my concerns are with the pics…like I could create an entirely separate blog and chronicle all the eats…I don’t really want to get into my personal situation cause it just breeds negativity further in my life…and sometimes a person has to accept and be still and just live minute to minute and nothing else.

  7. kbwood says:

    pumpkin butter sounds delish! i agree with katie about the blog..do whatever you like..whatever you feel comfterable with girl

  8. Abby says:

    your blog is your blog girlie!!! post as you please πŸ™‚

  9. Trainerpack says:

    Pumkin butter is great….I usually have it in my oatmeal

  10. candice says:

    Love the stuffed dried fig. Where did you find pumpkin seed butter?! I want to try it so badly, but I’ll probably have to resort to making my own (not a bad thing!).

    Oh, don’t be afraid of being stereotyped. Just do whatever you want–it’s YOUR blog, after all. πŸ™‚

  11. Hi love, I am so glad I found your blog πŸ˜‰ This is really a great post! I have read back and have really loved reading all of them πŸ™‚

    Honestly, I think if you open up and feel comfortable with all your friends here we will support you! I just came to realize (when I started my blog) I am me – take it or leave it. And its amazing how many people really true love following you, because we all share the same love and passion. I felt a million times better since blogging and I found my true self, I no longer need to hide behind anything! But I do know exactly where you are coming from…….please remember you always know what is right for you deep down in that beautiful heart of yours πŸ˜‰

    XXOO
    Kris

    ps. thank you for the comment πŸ˜‰ yes, I realized one day I can do all of this naturally, my body (and the universe) told me so!! It took me about 2 months to feel 100% better baby! Natural food, positive mindset and knowing yourself is amazing!

Leave a Reply

