and the camera gave up on me…

Oh yeah, it was inevitable. Hmmm….not sure what to do with this thing actually…

its not broke, it is just out of batteries πŸ™‚

The problem is this: in only 7 days I have went through battery-changes 3 times. That is weird. And I cannot afford that either…a pack of 10 batteries every week cycle? Expensive. Not sure why it uses up so much energy so quickly. It is only a tiny buy. But I definitely cannot afford a new one, what kind of camera, how much did you spend on it? Like, I seriously cannot afford even the cheapest amount at this time. Money is tighter than tight for me.

I had some nice pictures to show anyway: a new pizza buy, mixed beans salad (yum beans!) with toast and other things, lots of bananas, grapes, berries, apples, bread, some new treats, etc….oh well πŸ™‚

So, giving thanks:

1. I am thankful I have 2 eyes that see.

2. I am thankful I have 2 ears that hear.

3. I am thankful I have 2 hands that feel.

4. I am thankful I have a nose that smells.

5. I am thankful I have a mouth & tongue that taste.

Be thankful everyone. I personally am trying to not think about a lot of the negative in my life and my inability to do any of what I once did, rather I will be just thankful for those simple things above.

Have a great days guys.

4 Responses to and the camera gave up on me…

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    HAPPY THANKSGIVING!! πŸ™‚

  2. Happy Thanksgiving. Thankful is the way to be!

  3. Always think of the positive, and I think you did a great job at that!

    I hope you find a new camera…..there will be lots of sales soon with christmas coming!

    I hope you are having a great day!

  4. Mari says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Chickie! Why don’t you get rechargable batteries???

Leave a Reply

