taking a “break”

Hi guys,

I think I need (and actually kind of HAVE to ) take a “break” from this stuff and shut down the bloggie here.

a) my internet is being disconnected soon :(…so if I ever occasionally drop into library to check it , I will only have time to check my email and the “important” stuff,

b) my camera is a fail – and I definitely cannot afford a new camera (when barely paying for food and rent :))…so

its probably best this way anyway….I was going so paranoid that if I don’t show the big pizza in my freezer or the cookies I eat, or something like that…then SOME people might think I eat “super-healthy” and that is REALLY not NOT the case at all….I indulge way more than most — and I eat a ton more than anyone I see on any blog or in my own life…but whatever, I have to do what I have to do…

The blog-o-sphere is tricky sometimes because I fall into the dangerous “comparing” thing, and I don’t like that…I REFUSE to go down that road again…where will it lead me?…a month from now…still worrying over the same silly things??….NO…sorry, I have been there and done that…and i am EXHAUSTED from it….there is so much more to this life than comparing and worrying….some of us….myself…I…need to get over ourselves and move on and just stop the comparing, the worry, the guilt, the anxiety, the PARANOIA….

I feel guilty if I forget to photograph my cookies or pizza or ice cream (i LOVE these things…and usually when i sit down to eat them , I am in one part of the house and the camera is in another…OR i am just sitting and yummy enjoying it and could less to photograph it :; Just doesn’t cross my mind…

unfortunately, I also know people from my family with problems deeper than my own….and I don’ t want them to ASSUME erroneously something NOT TRUE about me….and then turn anorexic or orthorexic because of me…that would be horrible….because the glimpses you see on a silly blog are just silly glimpses and not even a 1/4 of the real truth….

so anyway….i have loved having u all check in…i am SO going to miss u and reading your blogs..your funny quirks and all that….it was SO NICE to have people follow and Be interested and helped to boost my MORALE during a really really really difficult time in my life right now…

but i WISH u all well and keep up your fantastic successes in life…u r all great 🙂

Always eat YUMMY 🙂

8 Responses to taking a “break”

  1. Mari says:

    I am sorry to hear you are leaving =( but I do hope you pop in every so often and let us know how you are doing =)

    Take care honey

  2. VeggieGirl says:

    Take good care and I hope to see you back here in the blogging community!

  3. Katie says:

    It is sad to see you go, but if it’s what is best for you, then you should. I hope this helps you in some way to find the beauty in yourself and everything around you. I know the struggles you are facing. It IS hard. Very hard sometimes. But, just remember: you are beautiful! And…we are all different. There shouldn’t be any judgment, comparisons, or negative images.

    Good luck with all that you conquer and do! 🙂

  4. kbwood says:

    girl that is totally understandable..take care of yourself and i hope all of the family stuff works out-i know it will!

  5. Cindy says:

    be well. Hope to still “see ” you around.

  6. Take care, and hope to see you come back eventually! Breaks are sometimes needed and can definitely be a pleasant change. It’s good to give yourself a break if you find yourself falling too far into the comparison thing…you’re great just how you are!

  7. Mitri says:

    I understand very well 🙂 Breaks are definitely needed, and I re-evaluate the same issues you have here. Do what’s right for you! Enjoy!

  8. Take care and check in!! We will always be here for you when you return 😉

Leave a Reply

